fuseopk.blogg.se

Teamviewer vpn setup using macs vpn
Teamviewer vpn setup using macs vpn








I decided on L2TP, although there is some concern the NSA has weakened it. You should give some though as to which VPN technique you want to use. Setting up a Synology for L2TP VPNįirst, in the Synology Package Manager, ensure that you've got the Synology VPN Server package installed and running. The result is I can now remote into my home and manage things from any device I own. The Synology, my Router, my iOS device, and my Windows PC/Surface. The Synology will act as my VPN server as well. I use it for Plex, it hosts my files and photos, it manages my surveillance cameras and acts as a camera DVR, it runs a Minecraft Server, it's a Git server, it even runs Docker. It's not just a file server, it's an everything server, in my house. I have a a Synology 1511+ NAS appliance and I love it. I wanted it to be standards-based and not require any additional software installations. I wanted a VPN solution I could use on my iPhone/iPad and Surface. From GoToMyPc to Hamachi, again, there's dozens of ways. I do very much realize there are a lot of different options to do this, and have been for years. I wanted to be able to VPN into my home and remotely access my machines and files.

teamviewer vpn setup using macs vpn

The kinds of things we can do in our homes as individuals with off-the-shelf hardware would have needed an IT Dept of a dozen just 10 years ago, ya know? Amazing. It's amazing that I can basically be my own IT Department.










Teamviewer vpn setup using macs vpn